Skip to Main Content
Sidra Medical & Research Center
LibGuides
Clinical Library: Pharmacy
Clinical Resources
Enter Search Words
Search
Clinical Library: Pharmacy: Clinical Resources
Resources
Clinical Resources
Journals
Accessing the library
Research
Search the library
Don't see what you're looking for here?
Try searching the whole library collection.
Quick answers: Diagnosis
BMJ Best Practice
Pocketbook of Differential Diagnosis, Fifth Edition
Macleod's Clinical Examination
Cochrane Clinical Answers
Conn's Current Therapy 2023
Evidence-based Physical Diagnosis
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024
MedicinesComplete
Mosby's Pediatric Nursing Reference
UpToDate
Drug information
AHFS Drug Information
BNF (British National Formulary)
BNF for Children
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Drugs During Pregnancy and Lactation
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation
Elsevier’s 2023 Intravenous Medications, Thirty-Ninth Edition
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Handbook on Injectable Drugs
Harriett Lane Handbook
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Injectable Drugs Guide
Kucers' the Use of Antibiotics
Lexicomp
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference
Maudsley Prescribing Guidelines in Psychiatry
Medications and Mothers Milk
MedicinesComplete
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Micromedex
NeoFax
Neonatal Formulary: Drug Use in Pregnancy and the First Year of Life
Pediatric Injectable Drugs (The Teddy Bear Book)
Pharmaceutical Excipients
Red Book: 2021–2024 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases (32ND EDITION)
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2022
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Smart Infusion Pumps: Implementation, Management, and Drug Libraries.
Stockley's Drug Interactions
Stockley's Interactions Checker
Trissel's IV Compatibility
Procedures & Skills
AAP Common Pediatric Medical Procedures video library
Clinical Skills (formerly Mosby's)
Essential Clinical Procedures
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Essential Emergency Procedures
Essential Guide to Primary Care Procedures
Lippincott Procedures
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Procedures Consult
Suggested databases: literature searching
CINAHL
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey for Nursing
Cochrane Library
PubMed
TRIP database
Calculators
ClinicalKey Body Surface Area calculator
ClinicalKey IV Dosage calculator
ClinicalKey Nursing Scales
ClinicalKey PO Dosage calculator
Lexicomp calculators
MedicinesComplete calculators
Mircomedex calculators
Pediatric Care Online calculators
UpToDate calculators
BMJ Best Practice Calculators
Quick answers: Lab tests
ClinicalKey for Nursing: Lab Tests
Ferri's Best Test
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Laboratory Tests & Diagnostic Procedures
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference
To download chapters, please click through to the book and register for a free account in ClinicalKey
Quick answers: Dictionaries
Animated Dictionary of Health and Medicine
Requires QNL log in for off-site use
Dictionary of Medical Terms
Requires QNL login for off-site use
Black's Medical Dictionary
Requires QNL login for off-site use
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology
Requires QNL login for off-site use
Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary
Requires QNL login for off-site use
Patient Education resources
AAP Pediatric Patient Education
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey for Nursing
Lexicomp
Nutrition Care Manual
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual
Sidra Patient and Family Education Resources
Sidra Patient Education Materials Development Policy
UpToDate
<<
Previous:
Resources
Next:
Journals >>
